Loading...

Cover Reveal: The Rogue Retrieval

I am so excited to share the gorgeous cover for Dan Kobolt’s The Rogue Retrieval today! While this isn’t the YA or MG fare I usually review, I am so excited to read this one. Dan is an awesome member of the online writing community. He has a gift for all things sci-fi and fantasy, and his blog is filled with useful information for writers of all genres and age groups; you can check it out here.

Without further ado…

Pre-order it here!

The summary, courtesy of Goodreads:

Sleight of hand…in another land.

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That’s how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it’s only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.

Scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval. Fans of Terry Brooks and Terry Pratchett will find this a thrilling read.

Doesn’t it sound amazing? The Rogue Retrieval releases January 19, 2016. You can pre-order it here at Barnes and Noble.

No Comments

Leave a Reply